Home MusicNew Music Releases Kim Petras Drops Surprise Album “Problématique” Ahead of World Tour

Kim Petras Drops Surprise Album “Problématique” Ahead of World Tour

by Jonathan Currinn
8 minutes read Send a Virtual Coffee ☕
Photo Credit: Steven Klein

In an unexpected turn of events, international pop sensation and renowned singer-songwriter Kim Petras has thrilled her fans with the surprise release of her much-anticipated album, “Problématique”. The GRAMMY-winning artist, known for her infectious pop anthems, has unleashed this musical treasure chest, much to the delight of her devoted fan base.

Previously withheld due to a partial leak, “Problématique” has resurfaced, offering 10 tracks of euphoric escapism within the realms of French house music and Parisian soundscapes. Kim Petras’ signature magnetic confidence shines through in this collection, gifting her fans even more to look forward to during her upcoming “Feed the Beast World Tour”. The album’s standout track, “Treat Me Like A Ho”, is a brash and confident anthem that exudes unstoppable self-assuredness – something we’ve come to expect from this rising artist.

Additionally, “Problématique” features the funk-infused “Born Again”, the title track “Problématique”, a sultry groove in “Deeper”, and the cheeky, playful anthem “All She Wants”, featuring none other than the icon, the star, Paris Hilton.

Stream “Problématique” by Kim Petras on Spotify here:

Notably, Kim Petras recently shared symphonic, 7-piece string ensemble performances of fan-favourite songs from her debut album, “Feed The Beast”. These renditions, powered by Petras’ powerful and polished vocals, include a dynamic take on Nicki Minaj’s iconic verse from “Alone”, a heart-wrenching version of “Minute”, and an unforgettable, stripped-back reinterpretation of “Claws”.

For fans eagerly awaiting her live performances, Kim Petras’ “Feed The Beast World Tour”, produced by Live Nation, is set to kick off on September 27 in Austin, TX, and will traverse major cities across North America, including Boston, Brooklyn, Chicago, San Francisco, Los Angeles, and more. Canadian fans won’t be left out, with stops in Toronto, Montreal, and Vancouver on the tour itinerary.

Kim Petras posing in a promotional photo for "Problématique" where she looks over her shoulder at us, wearing a white jacket, a high-waisted g-string, and black boots.
Photo Credit: Steven Klein

Following her North American tour, Kim Petras will embark on a UK/European run of shows, starting on February 13 in Birmingham, UK – tickets, of which, we bought. She’s so going to slay every date! This leg of the tour will take her to cities such as Manchester, London, Brussels, Paris, Cologne, Amsterdam, and Milan, offering fans a chance to experience her electrifying performances up close. Various VIP packages and experiences are available, including Meet & Greet opportunities, early entry, and limited-edition merchandise.

In a year filled with milestones, including winning her first GRAMMY Award – which landed her in the LGBTQ+ history books – and attending the Met Gala as a guest of Marc Jacobs, Kim Petras continues to dazzle and delight her fans with “Problématique”. With its eclectic tracklist and the promise of unforgettable live performances, this surprise album release is sure to be a hit among both long-time admirers and new listeners alike. We cannot wait to hear these tracks live on tour. Buy tickets to her “Feed The Beast World Tour” now on her official website.

Kim Petras' "Feed The Beast World Tour" poster with all the dates

Kim Petras “Feed The Beast” Tour Dates:

  • Sept 24 – Las Vegas, NV – Life Is Beautiful (festival)
  • Sep 27 – Austin, TX – Moody Amphitheater
  • Oct 1 – Orlando, FL – Addition Financial Arena
  • Oct 4 – Atlanta, GA – Coca-Cola Roxy
  • Oct 7 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
  • Oct 9 – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Mirage
  • Oct 12 – Washington, D.C. – The Anthem
  • Oct 13 – Philadelphia, PA – The Mann Center
  • Oct 15 – Montreal, QC – L’Olympia
  • Oct 16 – Toronto, ON – Coca-Cola Coliseum
  • Oct 18 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
  • Oct 19 – Minneapolis, MN – The Armory
  • Oct 23 – Seattle, WA – WAMU Theater
  • Oct 26 – Vancouver, BC – PNE Forum
  • Oct 27 – Portland, OR – Veterans Memorial Coliseum
  • Oct 29 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium
  • Nov 1 – Los Angeles, CA – YouTube Theater
  • Nov 8 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
  • Nov 11 – Nashville, TN – Municipal Auditorium
  • Nov 13 – Dallas, TX – South Side Ballroom
  • Nov 14 – Houston, TX – 713 Music Hall
  • Nov 18 – Mexico City, MX – Corona Capital (festival)
  • Nov 21 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Financial Theatre
  • Nov 22 – San Diego, CA – Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre 2024
  • Feb 13 – Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy Birmingham
  • Feb 15 – Glasgow, UK – O2 Academy Glasgow
  • Feb 16 – Manchester, UK – O2 Victoria Warehouse
  • Feb 19 – London, UK – Eventim Apollo
  • Feb 24 – Brussels, Belgium – Ancienne Belgique
  • Feb 25 – Paris, France – L’Olympia
  • Feb 27 – Cologne, Germany – Palladium
  • Feb 28 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – AFAS Live
  • Mar 1 – Berlin, Germany – Columbiahalle
  • Mar 2 – Warsaw, Poland – EXPO XXI
  • Mar 4 – Munich, Germany – Zenith
  • Mar 5 – Milan, Italy – Fabrique

“Problématique”, by Kim Petras, is available to download and stream, right now, across all platforms, via Amigo Records, under exclusive license to Republic Records, a division of UMG Recordings.

Check out her collaboration with Paris Hilton on the track “All She Wants” on Spotify here:

Follow Kim Petras on social media here:

Share this article and tag us @GoodStarVibes to tell us all your thoughts on “Problématique” by Kim Petras.

Virtual Coffee

Buy the Good Star Vibes team a virtual coffee.

You may also like

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.