Home MusicNew Music Releases “Outside of Love”: Becky Hill Impresses With Flawless Vocals in New Single While Looking Stunning in the Music Video

“Outside of Love”: Becky Hill Impresses With Flawless Vocals in New Single While Looking Stunning in the Music Video

by Jonathan Currinn
6 minutes read Send a Virtual Coffee ☕

Last week, Becky Hill dropped her brand new single “Outside of Love” and we’ve been listening to it on repeat all week. Addicting to no end, Hill has taken it one step further with impressive vocal runs and heartfelt lyrics around an unforgettable dance beat. Accompanying the single release is a performance-based music video shot in Slovenia. This acts as the follow-up to the Orchestral Acoustic version of her song “Never Be Alone” which originally is a collaboration with Sonny Fodera.

Written by Charlotte Haining, Mike Kintish, Rebecca Claire Hill (Becky Hill), Giampaolo Parisi, and Marco Parisi, whilst it was produced by PARISI, and Mark Ralph, “Outside of Love” is her fourth single from her upcoming second studio album, “Believe Me Now?” and is her first solo single release from the album. Catchy and addicting, “Outside of Love” is just one of those songs that are just going to define the summer of 2024 as DJs pick it up and add it to their sets.

We’re used to Hill wiping the floor with her faultless vocals and expert songwriting skills but this new single takes it to a whole other level. Probably one of the hardest songs to sing that you’ll hear this year, Hill delves right in with vocal runs and vocal flairs that hit consecutive high and low notes that only very few accomplished singers would be able to nail. In doing so, this song is set to blow everyone away whoever gets the chance to hear her perform this live, not to mention how incredible acoustic versions of this song are going to sound.

The beat starts off progressive and grows into a warm embrace that matches Hill’s expanded vocals in the chorus. It’s a brilliant contrast to the meaning behind the song as Hill expresses feeling cold as she looks from the outside in on what feels like the end of a relationship. The drum and bass hit in an awesome drop that complements Hill’s gorgeous vocal runs; it’s this exact part that we’re excited to find out what various DJs will create for the remixes, experimenting with sound and dance genres. We’re so ready for summer to hit and to hear this track everywhere we go.

The stunning accompanying music video to this superb single is a pure performance visual which sees Hill on location in Slovenia, shot by Sam Neill, where she walks across desert sands, poses by a waterfall, and atop a small bridge that has flowing water beneath it creating an absolutely awesome visual. Add that to her breathtaking beauty and sensational fashion looks, this “Outside of Love” video is strikingly alluring.

Allowing her style and her stage presence to take centre stage, Hill doesn’t shy away from bringing an air of confidence as she delivers exquisite fashion including Mugler, bringing together couture, dance music, and the astonishing location of Slovenia. Passionate throughout, Hill shines with her magnetic presence and her perfect delivery—we expect nothing less of her—creating an engaging visual from start to finish.

“Outside of Love”, by Becky Hill, is available to download and stream, right now, across all platforms, via Polydor, Eko Records, and Universal Music. Expect to see Hill drop awesome remixes and incredible acoustic versions of this track, which we cannot wait for. On top of this music release, she has also recently revealed the album tracklist to “Believe Me Now?”, confirming that there will be 15 tracks.

Official album cover artwork for "Believe Me Now?" which sees Becky Hill crowd surfing while wearing a gorgeous white dress. Hands of the people she's crowd surfing on are all reaching for her.

Tracklist for “Believe Me Now?”:

  1. True Colours (with Self Esteem)
  2. Darkest Hour
  3. Outside of Love
  4. Never Be Alone (with Sonny Fodera)
  5. Multiply
  6. Swim
  7. Man of My Dreams
  8. Linger
  9. Lonely Again
  10. Side Effects (with Lewis Thompson)
  11. Back Around
  12. Keep Holding On
  13. One Track Mind (with Rileasa)
  14. Disconnect (with Chase & Status)
  15. Right Here

Follow Becky Hill on social media here:

Share this article and tag us @GoodStarVibes to let us know what you make of “Outside of Love” by Becky Hill.

Virtual Coffee

Buy the Good Star Vibes team a virtual coffee.

You may also like

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.