Home Art & BooksNew Book Releases Sally Rigby Launches “Cornwall Murder Mystery” Series with the First Book: “The Lost Girls of Penzance”

Sally Rigby Launches “Cornwall Murder Mystery” Series with the First Book: “The Lost Girls of Penzance”

by Jonathan Currinn
4 minutes read Send a Virtual Coffee ☕

Sally Rigby, the renowned author of the Cavendish & Walker book series, has captivated readers once again with the release of her latest work, “The Lost Girls of Penzance”. This thrilling first book in the Cornwall Murder Mystery series has been highly anticipated, and it is now available in ebook, audiobook, and paperback formats.

“The Lost Girls of Penzance” marks the beginning of a new series, promising readers a captivating journey into the depths of suspense and intrigue. The book is published by Storm Publishing and spans an enticing 306 pages.

The pale outline of bones in the dew-laden grass catches and holds Lauren’s gaze. In the distance, she can hear the faint sound of crashing waves and the eerie screech of seagulls. Whose life was so brutally cut short in this beautiful, lonely place?

Detective Lauren Pengelly has only been part of the Penzance police force for less than two years, but that’s enough time to know that the sleepy Cornish town doesn’t see many murders. So, when the bones of a woman with a hole in her skull are discovered behind a derelict cottage, she immediately assumes the worst.

Rallying her team, Lauren is flooded with a strange relief when the bones turn out to be almost twenty years old, not a recent victim. But it quickly turns to dread when she receives her second heart-stopping call of the day – a little girl, Isla, has been kidnapped from her nursery and seemingly vanished, despite strict security in the building. Are the two cases connected, or could the peaceful town of Penzance be harbouring more than one monster?

With the help of Detective Matt Price, her newly arrived second-in-command, Lauren is certain the suspicious behaviour of Isla’s estranged father on the day of her disappearance is a critical clue. But when another little girl is taken, again from her nursery in the middle of the day, it’s clear Lauren and Matt are still dangerously far away from discovering the harrowing truth…

Sally Rigby, best known for her “Deadly Games”, has crafted a murder mystery that will keep readers on the edge of their seats.

Readers and fans of thrilling crime fiction are in for a treat as they immerse themselves in the secrets and shadows of Penzance. Rigby’s latest release promises to be an enthralling addition to the world of mystery literature.

“The Lost Girls of Penzance” is available for purchase now, with the exciting announcement of a second book in the Cornwall Murder Mystery series, “The Hidden Graves of St Ives”, scheduled for release on January 19, 2024. Be prepared to embark on a suspenseful journey through the heart of Cornwall’s mysteries.

Follow Sally Rigby on social media here:

Share this article and tag us @GoodStarVibes to let us know what you make of the release of Sally Rigby’s latest novel, “The Lost Girls of Penzance”.

Virtual Coffee

Buy the Good Star Vibes team a virtual coffee.

Adblock Detected

Please support us by disabling your AdBlocker extension from your browsers for our website.